Back home


Every year, I somehow manage to miss Mexico City’s Spring… I wonder whether March and April still are the most beautiful months here, when greens, blues and purples adorn my dear barrio. You know, climate change and all what we’ve done to Earth: this could be different. I suspect it is not and I long for being here in that season.

Now, back in DF, it’s rainy. The sky waters cool down the heat (which in Barcelona and Madrid had become unbearable), though, they clean the air and arise that suggestive smell of wet soils.

Mexico City is home for me. I’ll renew my acquaintance with her once again.

Leave a Reply

